Loading... Please wait...

Our Newsletter

Fun Facts

aloha.jpgWelcome to our Hawaiian Fun Facts Page!







Did you know that:

The state of Hawaii consists of eight main islands: Niihau, Kauai, Oahu, Maui, Molokai, Lanai, Kahoolawe and the Big Island of Hawaii?

For a while, Hawaii had an official state fish. It was the Humuhumunukunukuapua'a ? It is pronounced: hoomoo - hoomoo - nookoo - nookoo - ah - poo - ah - ah
Humuhumu means “to fit pieces together.”
Nukunuku-a-pua’a means “snout like a pig.”

In ancient Hawaii, kukui nuts were primarily burned to provide light?

The Kukui is an impressive tree that can achieve heights of 66 feet, although on average it maintains a total height of 33 feet.